Colleges and Universities of Nebraska

University of Nebraska–Lincoln

The University of Nebraska system is the public university system in the state of Nebraska. Founded in 1869 with one campus in Lincoln, the system now has four university campuses and operates a two-year technical agriculture college.

The earliest institution of higher education promoted in the Omaha-area came from promoters of the Town of Saratoga located around present-day North 24th and Grand Streets in Omaha. The Saratogans won a charter from the Nebraska Territorial Legislature to establish Nebraska University. However, their proposal was delayed in the Legislature, and their university was never more than words on paper.

Bellevue University •

Chadron State College •

College of St. Mary •

Dana College •

Doane College •

Hastings College •

Midland Lutheran College •

Nebraska Wesleyan University •

Peru State College •

Union College •

University of Nebraska - Kearney •

University of Nebraska - Lincoln •

University of Nebraska - Omaha •

Wayne State College • Admission •

Nebraska Colleges and Universities . Nebraska Colleges and Universities