Colleges and Universities of Montana

The main Campus of Montana State University Billings sits at the base of the Rimrocks

The Montana University System (MUS) was launched on July 1, 1994, when the Montana Board of Regents of Higher Education restructured state colleges and universities, with the aim of streamlining state higher education in the wake of declining state funding. It has sixteen campuses divided among the two states University Systems and Community Colleges.

Carroll College

Montana State University - Billings

Montana State University - Bozeman

Montana State University - Northern

Montana Tech

Rocky Mountain College

University of Great Falls

University of Montana

Montana Colleges and Universities . Montana Colleges and Universities