Colleges and Universities of Colorado

The CU Boulder campus.

There are 57 Four Year Colleges and Universities in Colorado. Many of the four-year colleges and universities in Colorado are nationally renowned for their competitive programs and diverse program offerings. Students in the state attend some of the world’s prestigious research universities and selective liberal arts colleges.

Adams State College • ASU was founded in 1921 as a teacher's college. Billy Adams, a Colorado legislator who would later become a three-term governor of Colorado, worked for three decades before obtaining the authorization to found Adams State Normal School in 1921, to provide higher education opportunities for teachers from remote and rural areas of Colorado, such as the San Luis Valley, and see them work in those same areas
Colorado Christian University • Through the years many things about Colorado Christian University have changed. The University now consists of two schools, the College of Undergraduate Studies with a traditional residential program and the College of Adult and Graduate Studies, offering non-traditional undergraduate programs and master’s degrees.
Colorado College • Colorado College was founded in 1874 on land designated by U.S. Civil War veteran General William Jackson Palmer, the founder of the Denver and Rio Grande Railroad and of Colorado Springs. Founder Thomas Nelson Haskell described it as a coeducational liberal arts college in the tradition of Oberlin College. Like many U.S. colleges and universities that have endured from the 19th century, it now is secular in outlook, and it retains its liberal arts focus.
Colorado School of Mines • The Colorado School of Mines is a public research university devoted to engineering and applied science. In August 2007, a new student recreation center was completed. In 2008, the school finished expanding its main computer center, the Center for Technology and Learning Media (CTLM). In May 2008 the school completed construction and installation of a new supercomputer nicknamed "Ra" in the CTLM managed by the Golden Energy Computing Organization (GECO), a partnership among the Colorado School of Mines, the National Renewable Energy Laboratory, the National Center for Atmospheric Research and the National Science Foundation.
Colorado State University • Colorado State University (also referred to as Colorado State, State, and CSU) is a public research university located in Fort Collins, in the U.S. state of Colorado. The university is the state's land grant university, and the flagship university of the Colorado State University System. The current enrollment is approximately 33,058 students, including resident and non-resident instruction student . Colorado State Collectables
Fort Lewis College • Fort Lewis College is a public liberal arts college in Durango, Colorado. Because of its unique origins as a military fort turned Indian boarding school turned state public school, Fort Lewis College also follows a 1911 mandate to provide a tuition-free education for qualified Native Americans. Fort Lewis College awards approximately 16 percent of the baccalaureate degrees earned by Native American students in the nation. In 2008, FLC was designated as one of six Native American-serving, non-tribal colleges by the U.S. Department of Education.
Colorado Mesa University • Colorado Mesa University (CMU), formerly known as Mesa State College, is a public comprehensive university in Grand Junction, Colorado. The university's primary campus is in central Grand Junction. The university also has other campuses as well: Bishop Campus, which houses Western Colorado Community College in northwestern Grand Junction; and a regional campus in Montrose, Colorado. Colorado Mesa University grants two-year associate degrees, four-year bachelor's degrees, and master's degrees.
Metropolitan State University of Denver • Metropolitan State University of Denver – also known as MSU Denver or Metro State – is a public university located in Denver, in the U.S. state of Colorado. With 58 majors and 82 minors, the college is noted for a wide array of liberal arts and science programs as well as teacher education, business, aviation, and criminal justice programs
Regis University • Regis University is located in the Mile High City with the unmatched backdrop of the Rocky Mountains, but Colorado’s vibrancy is just one of the many reasons students are drawn to Regis. Regis aims to develop students as a whole person. Students from all faith backgrounds are bonded together by the common purpose of building a better society and are shaped by Jesuit, Catholic traditions, which emphasize the importance of critical thinking, having a global perspective and standing up for those who do not have a voice.
University of Colorado at Boulder • As one of 34 U.S. public research institutions belonging to the prestigious Association of American Universities (AAU)—and the only member in the Rocky Mountain region— the goal at CU Boulder is to directly affect Colorado communities through collaborative research, innovation and entrepreneurship
University of Colorado at Colorado Springs • UCCS is one of four University of Colorado System campuses, each of which is nestled into the Rocky Mountain Front Range. UCCS offers spectacular views of Pikes Peak, the 14,115-foot mountain that inspired the writing of “America the Beautiful.”  UCCS Collectables
University of Colorado at Denver • The University of Colorado Denver is located on Auraria Campus in Downtown Denver, Colorado while the CU Anschutz Medical Campus is located on the Anschutz Medical Campus in Aurora, Colorado, nearly 10 miles away. CU Anschutz shares the campus with the Children's Hospital and University of Colorado Hospital
University of Denver • The University of Denver (DU) is a research coeducational, four-year university in Denver, Colorado. Founded in 1864, it is the oldest independent private university in the Rocky Mountain Region of the United States. DU enrolls approximately 5,600 undergraduate students and 6,100 graduate students. Univerisity of Denver Collectables
University of Northern Colorado • On April 1, 1889, the governor of Colorado signed the bill creating the State Normal School to train qualified teachers for the state's public schools. In 1911 the school's name was changed to Colorado State Teachers College by the state legislature. In 1935 the name of Colorado State College of Education was adopted to recognize the fully developed graduate program. In 1970 the name was changed once more, this time to the University of Northern Colorado.
Western State College of Colorado • Western State Colorado University delivers a full liberal arts curriculum and career preparation to 2,900 intellectually adventurous students, deep in the heart of the Rocky Mountains. The university’s small size, unique setting and low-cost ensure students receive personalized attention, gain hands-on experience and graduate without taking on excessive debt.

Colorado Colleges and Universities . Colorado Colleges and Universities