USA Ohio State Sports Teams

Ohio (OH)

Ohio Professional Sports, League, College and High School Sports

Ohio is home to major professional sports teams in baseball, basketball, football, hockey, lacrosse and soccer. The state's major professional sporting teams include: Cincinnati Reds (Major League Baseball), Ohio Machine (Major League Lacrosse), Cleveland Indians (Major League Baseball), Cincinnati Bengals (National Football League), Cleveland Browns (National Football League), Cleveland Cavaliers (National Basketball Association), Columbus Blue Jackets (National Hockey League), and the Columbus Crew (Major League Soccer).

Ohio played a central role in the development of both Major League Baseball and the National Football League. Baseball's first fully professional team, the Cincinnati Red Stockings of 1869, were organized in Ohio. An informal early 20th century American football association, the Ohio League, was the direct predecessor of the NFL, although neither of Ohio's modern NFL franchises trace their roots to an Ohio League club. The Pro Football Hall of Fame is located in Canton.

On a smaller scale, Ohio hosts minor league baseball, arena football, indoor football, mid-level hockey, and lower division soccer.

College Sports
High School Sports
League Sports
Professional Sports Teams

The Cincinnati Bengals are a professional football team based in Cincinnati, Ohio. They are currently members of the North Division of the American Football Conference (AFC) in the National Football League (NFL). Their first two seasons, 1968 and 1969, were as an American Football League franchise. They joined the NFL as part of the 1970 AFL-NFL Merger, which had actually been agreed upon in 1966.

The Bengals are the current AFC North Division Champions. The Bengals currently conduct summer training camp at Georgetown College in Georgetown, Kentucky and play home games at Paul Brown Stadium in Downtown Cincinnati.

Cincinnati Bengals (NFL) - Cincinnati
Cincinnati Bengals Books
Cincinnati Bengals Fan Gear

Cincinnati Reds Team Logo

Cincinnati Reds (MLB) - Cincinnati
Cincinnati Reds Fan Gear
Cincinnati Reds Books

Cleveland Browns Team Logo

The Cleveland Browns are an American football team based in Cleveland, Ohio. They play in the AFC North division of the American Football Conference (AFC) in the National Football League (NFL). The team began play in 1946 as a charter member of the All-America Football Conference (AAFC) and joined the NFL in 1950 after the AAFC folded.

Cleveland has won a total of eight league championships. They won all four AAFC titles (including a 15-0 undefeated season in 1948), and after joining the NFL won four additional championships prior to the league's merger with the American Football League (AFL) in 1970.

Cleveland Browns (NFL) - Cleveland
Cleveland Browns Books
Cleveland Browns Fan Gear

Cleveland Cavaliers (NBA) - Cleveland
Cleveland Cavaliers Fan Gear
Cleveland Cavaliers Books

Cleveland Gladiators Team Logo

Cleveland Gladiators (AFL) - Cleveland
Cleveland Gladiators Fan Gear

Cleveland Indians Team Logo

Cleveland Indians (MLB) - Cleveland
Cleveland Indians Fan Gear
Cleveland Indians Books

Cleveland Rockers Team Logo

Cleveland Rockers (WNBA) - Cleveland
Cleveland Rockers Fan Gear

Columbus Blue Jackets (NHL) - Columbus
Columbus Blue Jackets Fan Gear
Columbus Blue Jackets Books

Columbus Crew Team Logo

Columbus Crew (MLS) - Columbus
Columbus Crew Fan Gear
Columbus Crew Books

Stadiums - Arenas

All Ohio Sports Fan Gear